AGM deferred until further notice due to current lockdown.


12th JUNE ADARE G.C 10-12:00
10th JULY BALLYNEETY G.C 10-12:00
21st AUGUST N.C.W G.C(PRES PRIZE) 9:30-12:00
6TH NOV ADARE G.C 10-12:00

RIP Jimmy Stapleton

The Society wishes to acknowledge Jimmy Stapleton and on behalf of all of our members, extend sincere condolences to his wife Nuala, club members Seamus, Steven, Noel and family on his passing.

Jimmy was one of the original members of our Society when it was founded in 1992. 

He held the position of President in 2000 and in 2009 won the Presidents Prize to add to his All Ireland JB Carr medals in 2002,2003,2004 won with Charleville GC. He also collected a very precious Irish Independent Golfer of the Month Award in July1999. All that knew Jimmy would call him a sportsman, a rogue and a gentleman. For all of the these traits and his great personality he was loved by all and we will miss him dearly.

There is a major probability that there is good fourball currently underway in Paradise with Jimmy, Jerry Molyneaux, Mike McCarthy & Paddy Trainor - and all of the other dearly departed Society members queued up for the coming days.

A legend departed. May he rest in peace.


About Us                    

Founded in 1992, Knockfierna Golf Society is a vibrant golfing organisation based in Ballingarry, County Limerick. Since its inception the society has grown significantly and now has over 100 members.During the year we have a monthly Saturday outing where typically 40 to 50 members will enjoy each others company at one of the regions select golf courses before retiring to our "Clubhouse" Trainors Bar in Ballingarry village for the evening of prize giving and a nights entertainments.

In addition to the monthly outings the Society also runs a popular matchplay tournament.

Major Winners 2021

Donal O'Sullivan Captains Prize Winner

Liam Mackessy Presidents Prize Winner

Congrats to Pat Spillane Winner of our Ballyneety outing.

Congrats to Helen Cronin, Winner of our first outing in Adare recently.

 Denis Noonan(Secretary), Derry Lyons & Colm Kiely @Adare Manor GC recently.

       News 2021

  • We have 6 outings for 2021. 
  • Congrats to Colm Kiely, winner of our Woodstock outing.
  • Congrats To Donal O'Sullivan Captains Prize Winner.
  • Congrats to Liam Mackessy our Presidents Prize Winner.
  • New golf Rules 2019 -

  • 2021 Membership & Insurance 40 Euro.

  • Best Wishes to our incoming Captain Eddie O'Brien, Vice Captain Willie Molyneaux, Secretary Denis Noonan Vice Secretary James O'Connor & President Liam Fitzgerald

       Officers 2020

  • Captain - Eddie O'Brien

  • President - Liam Fitzgerald 

  • Vice Captain  - Willie Molyneaux

  • Secretary - Denis Noonan

  • Vice Secretary - James O'Connor

  • Treasurer  - Liam Mackessy


 Website Contact - Eddie_O'

Limerick Inter society County Champions!!

Superb Victory against Galbally GS to win our first County Ryder Cup title. Well done to all involved.

County Champions - Inter Society Winners 2019 - Well done to Noel Molloy, Steven Stapleton, Donie O'Grady, Mossie O'Connor, Marian Noonan, Fergal Noonan, Tom Noonan, Denis McCoy, James O'Connor, Davin Meehan, Willie Molyneaux, Eddie O'Brien.

On Behalf of the Society, Jim Moore presents Ger Murphy a gift for all his time and efforts when secretary for Knockfierna Golf Society.

Bernard Mackessy 2017  - Hole In One - (16th Hole Charleville)

Big Congratulations to Bernard with the Society's First Hole in One in 25 years. Normally he goes Fishing on the 16th :-)

Denis McCoy 2019joins Bernard Mackessy into the Hole in One KGS Hall of Fame. Well done Denis, 6th hole at Ballykisteen Golf Club.

Captains Drive in

TEAM of 2020.

Vice Captain  - Willie Molyneaux

Captain -  Eddie O'Brien

President  - Liam Fitzgerald